Zoom Recovery

A Zoom Mini-Conference hosted by GASN (Gamblers Anonymous Southern Nevada) & Gam-Anon

Saturday June 12 2021

8AM(PDT) 10AM(CDT) 11AM(EDT)
4PM(UK) 1AM Sunday(Aus)

Zoom Convention

A day of UNITY, FELLOWSHIP, EXPERIENCE, STRENGTH and HOPE with inspiring guest speakers and interesting workshops.  

See full program of workshops below.  Zoom details for each workshop are provided in the dedicated links.

CONVENTION OPENS
8AM SATURDAY JUNE 12 2021

Free Entry to the Convention

0PENING CEREMONIES
GUEST SHARES, WORKSHOPS & MEETINGS
CLOSING CEREMONIES
Full program of workshops detailed below.
ROOM 1
OPENING SESSION
8:00AM – 9:00AM
WELCOME TO
THE CONVENTION
ROOM 1
MEETING
9:00AM – 9:45AM

Open Forum
ROOM 2
UNAVAILABLE
9:00AM – 9:45AM
Room Not In Use
During This Session
ROOM 3
UNAVAILABLE
9:00AM – 9:45AM
Room Not In Use
During This Session
ROOM 4
WORKSHOP
9:00AM – 9:45AM
Steve D
Progress and
Struggles
ROOM 5
WORKSHOP
9:00AM – 9:45AM
Jennifer K
What does it take to have a sound recovery?
ROOM 6
WORKSHOP
9:00AM – 9:45AM
Barbara S NY
The Children In
The Crossfire
ROOM 1
MEETING
10:00AM – 10:45AM

Open Forum
ROOM 2
UNAVAILABLE
10:00AM – 10:45AM
Room Not In Use
During This Session
ROOM 3
UNAVAILABLE
10:00AM – 10:45AM
Room Not In Use
During This Session
ROOM 4
WORKSHOP
10:00AM – 10:45AM
Penny L
Are you still
in action?
ROOM 5
MEETING
10:00AM – 10:45AM
Gam-Anon
Meeting
ROOM 6
WORKSHOP
10:00AM – 10:45AM
Kay
What’s your
defect?
ROOM 1
MEETING
11:00AM – 11:45AM

Open Forum
ROOM 2
WORKSHOP
11:00AM – 11:45AM
Brian R
Why can’t I
stop gambling?
ROOM 3
WORKSHOP
11:00AM – 11:45AM
Jo Jo and John
Recovery Through
Music
ROOM 4
WORKSHOP
11:00AM – 11:45AM
Mark M
The Spiritual
Solution
ROOM 5
WORKSHOP
11:00AM – 11:45AM
Kat M
Newcomers
Toolkit
ROOM 6
WORKSHOP
11:00AM – 11:45AM
Diane S
20 Years
in Gam-Anon
ROOM 1
MEETING
12:00PM – 12:45PM

Open Forum
ROOM 2
WORKSHOP
12:00PM – 12:45PM
Willie W
Today,
Be in the moment
ROOM 3
WORKSHOP
12:00PM – 12:45PM
Marjoria S

Who Am I?
ROOM 4
WORKSHOP
12:00PM – 12:45PM
Archie T – Resentments. Overcoming the Mother of all character defects.
ROOM 5
MEETING
12:00PM – 12:45PM
Gam-Anon
Meeting
ROOM 6
WORKSHOP
12:00PM – 12:45PM
Denise C
Honesty and
Zoom
ROOM 1
GUEST SPEAKER
1:00PM – 2:00PM

Steve D
ROOM 1
MEETING
2:30PM – 3.30PM

Open Forum
ROOM 2
WORKSHOP
2:30PM – 3.30PM
Dan M
Recovery
Toolbox
ROOM 3
WORKSHOP
2:30PM – 3.30PM
John B
Pressure
Relief
ROOM 4
WORKSHOP
2:30PM – 3.30PM
Terri K
11th Step
Meditation
ROOM 5
WORKSHOP
2:30PM – 3.30PM
KC B
Evolutions
In Recovery
ROOM 6
WORKSHOP
2:30PM – 3.30PM
Brittany  B
Best Thing I Never
Knew I Needed
ROOM 1
MEETING
3:30PM – 4.30PM

Open Forum
ROOM 2
WORKSHOP
3:30PM – 4.30PM
Rob P
You Are
Enough
ROOM 3
WORKSHOP
3:30PM – 4.30PM
Jon V & Erin V
Rebuilding
Trust
ROOM 4
WORKSHOP
3:30PM – 4.30PM
Paul N
Psychology of
Denial
ROOM 5
WORKSHOP
3:30PM – 4.30PM
Steve K
Principles before
Personalities
ROOM 6
UNAVAILABLE
3:30PM – 4.30PM
Room Not In Use
During This Session